Kenneth Cole Reaction- Review

Top Notes: Watermelon, Green Apple

Heart Notes: Patchouli

Base Notes: Sandalwood, Musk

Perfumer: Frank Voelkl

Price: $20 range

This was my most recent purchase. I had been looking for a new cologne for a while and since summer was coming up I figured Id look for a fresh and fruity new cologne. I got just that with Reaction. I went to my local Perfumania and started trying all different scents. When I first smelled this I thought it was very nice. I didn’t find it to be ground breaking or anything special but it was very pleasant. When I found out I could get it for $20 and it came with 6 different testers, I had  to get it. Personally I find this to smell very much like a lime scent. I smell some watermelon at first but cant help to smell a lime in there as well but it could just be the tartness of the green apple. When this dries down the fruity smell settles down and the sandalwood and musk start to shine. While it still has a fruity scent the musk and sandalwood provide a nice balance. After I bought this I looked up other reviews to see what others thought. Many complained about the longevity, saying it lasts for as short as 30 minutes or up to 2 hours. I decided to do my own experiment the next morning. I got ready for school and applied reaction. When I got home from school, roughly two hours after application, I could still smell it and so could my mom. I found Reaction to last about 4 hours which is still not ideal but its also not a deal breaker. However it does not maintain very strong for long but the scent does linger.

Rating: 3 out of 5 While I tend to like this scent the more I use it, I wish it was stronger throughout the usage. Its not very unique or special but it is a very pleasant cologne and the price is fantastic.

Other Colognes by Kenneth Cole: Kenneth Cole RSVP, Kenneth Cole Black, Kenneth Cole Mankind, Kenneth Cole Signature

 

Leave a Reply

